Concert Time

Concert Time

So even though England is pretty much out of the World Cup… I am still on my high!

In fact, tomorrow night I will be heading to the Molson Canadian Amphitheatre in Toronto, to see my fav band and neighbors from Sheffield… THE ARCTIC MONKEYS!! Sooooo excited!!

So with them being British and of course myself being British I thought I would put together a concert style guide, with a Union Jack twist (pictured above).

Look 1

This is probably my go to concert outfit as I am a bit of a lazy bum. Your fav pair of soft boyfriend jeans are the best thing to ever wear to a concert, as you can dance and jive and not have to worry about a single thing… your comfortable! I did want to ‘sex’ this outfit up a little, I did this by flashing a bit of belly skin, by pairing your jeans with a crop top. Now the shoes are my favorite part… but that’s probably because I already own them… these Union Jack converse beauties are the best thing to ever happen to your feet… trust me!

Look 2

If your confident in showing off your stems… then DO IT! A cute pair of high wasted jean shorts are pretty much a concert staple … if you don’t have any, GET SOME! If you are like me and you ooze British pride then pair it with a massive ‘F’ off Union Jack sweater (which of course I own), however any big slouchy sweater is perfect for a concert, and will leave you feeling less self conscious about your teeny tiny shorts… however please do make sure the material of your sweater isn’t too heavy or you will be hanging out in your bra! To ice this outfit off add the British fashion icon of Dr Marten, and you are ready to rock and roll.

Look 3

The simplest of looks here, and something I actually wear a lot of… the t-shirt dress. The most comfortable dress ever created. This burgundy River Island beauty is perfect for feeling absolutely comfortable at a concert, but also looking pretty bloody cute. Pair these with the classic British music festival shoe… ‘The Hunter Wellies’ and your set!

Going to concerts are so much fun. A time to sing, dance, and enjoy awesome music. I will certainly be enjoying myself this weekend… Arctic Monkeys watch out!

xoxo Fil

Clothing references:

Look 1:
Crop Top: French Connection
Jeans: Paige Tyler Naomi Destructed
Shoes: Converse
Look 2:
Sweater: http://www.missiny.com
Shorts: Levis
Boots: DR. MARTENS Aimilie Lace-Up Boot Black Leather
Look 3:
Dress: River Island
Boots: Hunter Original British Rain Boots

Leave a Reply

